Best Blogger Template

Malasyia GP Review - Red Bull find their Wings

Red Bull have finally overcome their reliability curse as Sebastian Vettel lead his RB6 to a Red Bull 1-2 with Mark Webber just behind. Again, Webber impressed in Qualifying but he found himself without luck in the race. Vettel jumped him at the start and as people expected the Aussie to jump Vettel, he had a problem in the pits due to a stuck front right wheel nut and had to settle with 2nd. The Red Bulls have looked hot all season but they have been unable to make the most of their speed because of reliability problems. If it wasn't for mechanical problems, Sebastian Vettel would be on a perfect 75 points now, but it's too late for ifs and buts.
Nico Rosberg followed the Red Bull's in 3rd. Mercedes had a pretty mixed day, Schumacher retired halfway through with a problem with his front right tyre. Whilst Renault kept up their momentum from Australia as Kubica earned 4th place, although Petrov, who started the race with a lot of expectation, had a poor race and went backward throughout before retiring.
Mclaren and Ferrari had great races for all their drivers. With Mclaren in 17th and 20th with Jenson Button and Lewis Hamilton respectively, the British team had a lot of work to do! But at the start both Jenson and Lewis overtook many cars.

More to come shortly!


Pos Driver Team Race time Points
1 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1:33:48.412 25
2 Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault +00:04.849 18
3 Nico Rosberg Mercedes GP +00:13.504 15
4 Robert Kubica Renault +00:18.589 12
5 Adrian Sutil Force India-Mercedes +00:21.059 10
6 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes +00:23.471 8
7 Felipe Massa Ferrari +00:27.068 6
8 Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes +00:37.918 4
9 Jaime Alguersuari Toro Rosso-Ferrari +01:10.602 2
10 Nico Hulkenberg Williams-Cosworth +01:13.399 1
11 Sebastien Buemi Toro Rosso-Ferrari +01:18.938
12 Rubens Barrichello Williams-Cosworth lapped
13 Fernando Alonso Ferrari retired, 54 laps
14 Lucas di Grassi Virgin-Cosworth lapped
15 Karun Chandhok Hispania-Cosworth lapped
16 Bruno Senna Hispania-Cosworth lapped
17 Jarno Trulli Lotus-Cosworth lapped
18 Heikki Kovalainen Lotus-Cosworth lapped
19 Vitaly Petrov Renault retired, 32 laps
20 Vitantonio Liuzzi Force India-Mercedes retired, 12 laps
21 Michael Schumacher Mercedes GP retired, 9 laps
22 Kamui Kobayashi BMW Sauber-Ferrari retired, 8 laps
23 Timo Glock Virgin-Cosworth retired, 2 laps
24 Pedro de la Rosa BMW Sauber-Ferrari did not start, 0 laps

Leave a Reply