Best Blogger Template

What do ya mean World Champions - Mercedes GP

Mercedes, together with an Abu Dhabi investment company have today purchased 75.1% of world champions Brawn GP, and have announced that next year the team will be officially known as ‘Mercedes Grand Prix’.

This adds to the speculation that world champion Jenson Button will move to McLaren, whose engines will still be provided by Mercedes.

It is likely that German duo Nico Rosberg, who has most likely already signed, and Nick Heidfeild will drive for the team in 2010.

Ross Brawn and Nick Fry still own a 24.9% stake in the team.